Institute News

The Directorate General of Shipping vide Training Circular No. 06 of 2018 dated 21.03.2018 has advised all the approved maritime training institutes to conduct the four basic safety courses, namely PSSR, PST, EFA and FPFF as a composite course and issue single combined certificate as “Basic STCW safety training" course as a combination of the four basic safety STCW courses. The four basic safety STCW courses shall be removed from the list of courses in the e-governance system from 1st June, 2018 and MTIs will not be able to upload batch details of these courses if conducted independently.